Thank You, Veterans !!

imagesCAARM0L5

This blog is dedicated to all the military men in my family, which includes my husband’s family. I am sure there are many more that I do not know have served, especially cousins and uncles. As to date, I have found no female military in my family, although I know the wives of these men also served along with their husbands and mothers along with their sons. Sometimes it’s harder to watch the people we love give of themselves than it is to give ourselves, so I do not want to forget the families of those who served, for they, too, served.

All of these men are blood related to my children, and for the futures of them and their children: I THANK YOU!

 
REVOLUTIONARY WAR
John Hollis
Jacob Short

WAR OF 1812
John H Capehart
Hugh McKay
Francis Miller
Jeremiah Stone

CIVIL WAR
Caleb C Benefield – Confederate Army
G Washington Cline – Confederate Army
John J Gaither – Confederate Army
Josiah Gunter – Confederate Army
Joe Hollis – Confederate Army
Eli Jones – Confederate Army
James W Miller – Confederate Army
John H Short – Confederate Army
Abel T Sparks – Confederate Army
Abel T Sparks – Union Navy
(yes, he fought on both sides- I have records to prove it)

SPANISH-AMERICAN WAR
J T McKay

WORLD WAR l
Olin Clark – Army

WORLD WAR ll
Louie Cline – Army
Pete Cline – Army
Ross Cline – Army
Francis Gaither

KOREAN WAR
William L Gaither – Navy

VIETNAM WAR
Jimmy Cline- Army
Roy Stoffregen – Army (KIA)

GULF WAR
Robert C Gaither – Navy

PEACE TIME
R Louie Gaither – Air Force (killed while in service)

NATIONAL GUARD
Benny R Cline – Army

KNOWN TO HAVE SERVED, but I am unsure of date or branch of service
Russell Benefield – Army
Russell Benefield, Jr. – Navy
Alvin Gaither
Eugene Gaither
Curt Yarbrough

Veteran's Day 2015- 1Veteran's Day 2015- 2

Veteran's Day 2015- 3

Leave a Reply

